All-District teams announced

Senior Aaron Fellows was named the Co-Defensive MVP in District 3 this season. 

After Crane and Tornillo were eliminated in the second round of the boys basketball playoffs last week, the District 3 coaches got together and chose their All-District team.

Aaron Fellows was named the Co-Defensive Most Valuable Player, but once again is sharing something with his rival from Crane, Brandon Cerna. Both seniors were tough to take on in the low post, and neither one scored a lot of buckets considering the talented shooters around them. Cerna in 2018 and Fellows in 2019 were the last two players to be named the District MVP on the football field.

Junior Nora Carrasco was the lone first team selection for the Lady Bucks. The leading scorer and team captain received the honor after making the second team last season. Sophomore Chloe Cordova was the only second team selection for Alpine after making her presence known under the basket this winter.

Top boys scorers Aiden Morrissey and Isaiah Nuñez joined sophomore Jayden Canaba on the first team. Cody Barragan, Brady Crump, and Jeremiah Muse all made the second team. Joining all six of them on the All Academic Team were Nata Gerena, Justin Miller, and Frankie Ontiveros.

Osiris Alferez, Daniella Estrada, Jenica Portillo, and Alexis Rodriguez were all honorably mentioned for the Lady Bucks.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.